I have my dogs

Today I am thankful for my dogs.  We have four small ankle biters running around here.  My dogs are always happy to see me.  They love me even if I have morning breath and bed head.  They are always happy to see me and every reunion is like a homecoming after a long absence.  No one loves me more as my dogs (well, maybe Steve does).  And I love my dogs.  I love my dogs more than some people I know.  Allow me to introduce them:

Chloe is my first dog.  She’s a very bossy, sassy Chihuahua.  She is the sweetest dog you’ll ever meet.  CoCo is a good girl.  She always tries to make mom and dad happy.  She’s a Miniature Pinscher.  Even though she looks like a tiny doberman, she’s really not even closely related. Next is Phoebe.  She’s the newest addition to our family.  She’s still a puppy and loves to play.  She’s a Cairn Terrier aka Toto dog.  Last but not least is Bull.  He’s our cranky, geriatric male Toy Poodle.  He and Steve were a package deal.  Poor old guy, he’s almost blind and has some other health problems.  It’s getting close to the end of his life which will be so hard on Steve.  For now we’re making him as comfortable as possible and enjoying his companionship.If there aren’t dogs in heaven, I don’t wanna go.

Chloe

CoCO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phoebe

 

Bull

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

