thankful for the roof over my head

I love my house.  It is just the right size for Steve and I plus the dogs.  It’s kind of dusty and cluttered at the moment; I like it much better when it’s clean around here.

I usually decorate with sage-y greens and browns but I have painted my kitchen and powder room Rafia from Ralph Lauren and my guest room Dill Pickle from  by Benjamin Moore.  I know Dill Pickle sounds like a really drab green but it’s really a bright sunny greenish-yellow.

I have some favorite things I’d like to share with you.  I have a small collection of Sid Dickens Memory Blocks.  I love the architectural details of each.  They look like little chunks that have fallen off buildings.  I also love my Gracious Goods ceramic pieces; I had to convince Steve the canisters were just for looks… I’ve gotta get the chip and dip tray.

I collect dragonflies, angels, clocks, keys, rusty things, tiny leather coin purses, and different bits of odds and ends.

Here are some of my favorite things:

2
The window above my kitchen sink.

3
A beautiful Madonna from my Gramma.

4
My powder room… It’s off-limits to Steve.

5
A gift from my mom.

6
Christmas gift to myself two years ago.

7
I usually don’t buy stuff full price from Pottery Barn
but I couldn’t wait for this piece to go on sale.

8
Cheap-o mirror but I love the shape of it.

9
Special treasure: the mantle clock that always
chimed at my grandparent’s house

fireplace
My mantle with some of my Sid Dickens Memory Blocks.

11
One of my Gracious Goods canister sets.

1
Cute little chipped up sprite I bought on eBay.

Leave a Reply

