Happy Thanksgiving

I really do have so much to be thankful for. Holidays always mean family. There have been times when I was away from home for a holiday or two and it just wasn’t the same. Tomorrow we’ll be spending the day at my parents’ home in Scappoose. My dad’s side of the family lives here so in addition to my immediate family, we’ll spend the day with my cousins, aunts, and uncles. My mom’s family is spread out everywhere… and I mean everywhere. One of my mom’s sisters lives here and one of my uncles is coming down from Seattle. It’ll be a huge crowd at dinner. Lots of kids, lots of noise, lots of food. We’re having turkey AND ham; mashed potatoes AND scalloped potatoes. I got off easy this year. We picked up a cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory. YUM!

Thanksgiving blessings to you and yours.

~d

Leave a Reply

