so thankful

I am so thankful for the women who so openly share their art, talent, travels, and lives by way of their blogs.

I have had a blog of my own for a couple years now. It’s supposed to be in lieu of a family newsletter. Only problem is it was not interactive. My relatives didn’t get the dialogue part of the blog concept. It takes some of the fun out of it if no one’s participating so my interest in keeping it going kind of died off.

After attending Art & Soul, I realized there is a whole other world out there. I set up my RSS feed reader and regularly read many blogs. I try to post comments when the urge strikes because I do get it. I see that other people have the same fears I have. Maybe no one shares my level of anxiety but I’m finding we’re more alike than different. It’s nice to feel a sense of belonging with a group of like-minded people who share an appreciation for the soul of art. Not just the visual appeal but people who sense the energy held within the piece borne of the artist who created it.

For these soulful women I applaud you and thank you! For this sharing and sense of belonging, I am so grateful. I know I have a lot of work to do on my own journey of self-discovery through my art but I’m getting there… slowly but surely and enjoying the scenery, and the friendships as I meander along my path.

Happy Thanksgiving.

One Response

  1. denise, i totally forgot to tell you that last year when my mom was in Fort Worth, Texas she bought me this darling box and tile from a local winery. and guess what? it is the same artist that you bought your tiles from on etsy! cool huh?

Leave a Reply

