Christmas Survey

Before Christmas
1. Does your family send out Christmas cards?: not this year
2. How soon do you start shopping?: November
3. Who do you shop for?: Steve, Amber, the dogs, and my family

Decorations
4. Do you put up a Christmas tree?: yes
5. If so, is it fake or real?: fake
6. Do you like tinsel?: no, I don’t think it’s dog-safe
7. Do you use homeade or storebought ornaments?: both
8. Do you put Christmas lights outside your house?: no
9. Do you put lights on the tree?: yes
10. How about popcorn and cranberries?: no… it’s hard enough to keep the nosey dogs away from the tree… if there was actually FOOD on it, it’d be impossible!
11. Is there a wreath hanging on your doo?: no

Christmas Eve
12. Do you celebrate it?: yes, it’s the best part
13. Do you hang up your stocking?: yes
14. Does your family read “Twas the night before Christmas?”: no

Favorite
15. Christmas Movie: Elf
16. Character from any Christmas Movie: Buddy
17. Christmas Song: Carol of the Bells
18. Christmas Memory: midnight mass when I was growing up

This or That
19. Give or Receive?: give
20. Eggnog or Cider?: cider
21. Red or Green?: red
22. Ham or Turkey?: prime rib
23. Star or Angel?: star
24. White Lights or Colored Lights?: white
25. Blinking Lights or Still Lights:
26. Were you Naughty or Nice this year?: nice, of course 😉

Presents
27. What do you want for Christmas this year?: a new vacuum cleaner, sad but true
28. When do you open your gifts?: Christmas Eve – love sleeping in on Christmas morning
29. What’s the best gift you’ve ever gotten?: Steve got me LuLu perfume last year – made me feel 20 again
30. What’s the worst gift you’ve ever gotten?: ummm… a denim poncho with red peppers painted on it
31. Who gives you the most gifts?: Steve spoils me all year long
32. Have you ever had a secret Santa?: no
33. Do you like wrapping gifts?: yes

Random
34. Do you put change in those red buckets?: no, I donate to other causes
35. Do you burn a yule log?: no, we have a gas fireplace
36. Can you name all the reindeer?: yes: Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donder, Blitzen, and of course, Rudolph
37. Do you bake cookies?: no, I can’t compete with my sister’s masterpieces
38. Have you ever seen your mommy kissing Santa Claus?: no
39. Have you ever gotten a kiss under the mistletoe?: no
40. Do you go caroling?: no
41. Do you drive around and look at the Christmas lights?: yes
42. Have you ever left Santa cookies?: yes
43. Have you ever sat on Santa’s lap?: yes
44. Who do you celebrate Christmas with?: my family
45. Where do you celebrate Christmas?: this year at my parents’ home, last year we were in Tucson
46. Have you ever had a white Christmas?: yes, but thankfully, it’s rare these days
47. What part of Christmas do you look most foward to?: the kids’ excitement
48. Have you ever had your picture taken with Santa?: the only picture I have of me with Santa is at age 19
49. Does your family always take a picture at Christmas?: no, but we should
50. Have you ever heard the song “Thank God For Kids” by The Oakridge Boys?: um, no… not a big country music fan

2 Responses

  1. oppsss I ment to leave that comment on this one!!! haha

  2. Hi there…. I wanted to thank you for visiting my blog and I see you have me listed on your links… WOW… thank you soo much….
    What an interesting blog you have … I love the vintage purse with the chain…. I think the chain is perfect…. very pretty
    I have so been there with my daughter.. my thought are with you… it does get better….. my daughter is now 31 and we are best friends

Leave a Reply

