Recipe Swap

One swap done… two more to go. I think there are 40 participants in this swap. It’s a rose theme so I found a really cool recipe for crystallized rose petals. I think my page turned out well. Now I need to get working on the charm and fat book swaps I signed up for.

It’s funny… I have hoarded a ton of art stuff but I’m hesitant to use it. Anyone else have this problem? What do I have it for if I’m not going to make something with it? Well, I guess that’s part of the hoarding problem I have. I need to work on that I think.

Here’s my finished recipe page (it’ll be bound on the top):

3 Responses

  1. yours turned out so great!
    im just finishing my paper choices up. as well as ribbons etc…
    have a hapy new years!
    jessi

  2. LOLOL – I loved your comment about having tons of art stuff but not wanting to use them! I am just the same. I agonise over what gets used each time as I don’t want to use something “un-necessarily”!
    I do love your recipe page – it’s so elegant.
    Hi from Cape Town!
    Helen

  3. How beautiful! I am working on mine this week for this swap! I can’t wait to see the final product!!
    Lolly

Leave a Reply

