Long winter

I am so ready for spring. Living here in Oregon, it’s so grey and dreary this time of year. I feel drained both physically and emotionally. This happens to me every winter. One bright spot happened yesterday when I was at lunch. The sun peeked out behind the clouds and the geese at the park across the street from my office decided it was the perfect time to go for a walk. They were so cute; brazen with no regard for their own safety. As if they were any match for the cars they were stopping. They seemed somewhat arrogant which made me smile and brightened my day.

Don’t you just love these animals?! The one in the center had curly feathers – he was unique.

One Response

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! So lovely! IWe have a gander, Jo, a highlight of any day is to see him having his morning dip in his pond!

Leave a Reply

