Valentine Charms

Done! I decided to make my charms out of polymer clay. I don’t have a lot of experience with the stuff so they were somewhat experimental. But I guess that makes them look handmade for sure! I learned a lot in the process and really like the medium. Here is a sneak peek…

 

Yesterday I stopped in to Joann’s and discovered a new line of Sculpey with Donna Dewberry’s brand on it. The colors are beautiful! The accessories are really great. I wish I had found this before I started my charms. Oh, well, I bought some anyway!

When I got home, I wanted to find out more about the line. I searched Sculpey’s website and Donna Dewberry’s but couldn’t find anything. They have the product in the stores but no big announcement on the website? Surprising.

Anyway, what I did discover on Donna’s website was annoying. Grammatical and usage errors are my biggest pet peeve. She has a biggie and it’s so unprofessional… After writing to her website administrator, the site has been updated and I have retracted my catty remarks previously posted. -dm

4 Responses

  1. Your charms are beautiful Denise! I can’t wait to get one. I’m still working on mine – I’m a bit distracted with my new art journal. Gotta get back on track! What? Donna Dewberry’s doing Sculpey? that’s an odd switch from tole painting.

  2. great charms, but i wish i hadn’t peeked! the sculptey by donna dewberry sounds interesting. used it yet? you are quite right about her website though, come on!

  3. Beautiful charms Denise! Can’t wait to get one (he he he!)

    Yeah, typos, grammatical errors, your instead of you’re…that bugs me BIG TIME. Guess that’s why I’m a technical writer for my living. 🙂

  4. Awesome, Denise! I love polymer clay – check out my sneak peek at mine! http://laurelsteven.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

