I feel better today

I appreciate all the comments I received yesterday. I love praise – don’t we all?! I especially want to publicly let Kecia and Allegra know how much their supportive words mean. Both of you are so thoughtful to take the time to share your thoughts with me. If you haven’t already, check out their blogs. These two women are kind and wonderfully talented, and have both conquered adversity with so much poise and wisdom, I am in awe.

I went out to one of my favorite restaurants, Stanfords, after work with two of my friends, Yolanda and Wendy. It was good to catch up with them after not seeing them since before the holidays. The three of us are different but similar in some ways. I guess that’s what makes our conversations interesting… our unique perspectives. We can actually talk about politics without conflict. We can vent without worry because we trust our confidences with each other. And we three appreciate good food and wine!

I sent a note to Donna Dewberry’s website administrator and lo and behold, they fixed it! They sent a response to my note thanking me. I am going to retract my catty remarks from yesterday. I feel better about that too. I haven’t had a chance to try out the Sculpey products that I bought but I am anxious to dig in. In the new line are many new colors of clay as well as texture plates, tools, cookie cutters (here is the relation to Donna’s florals), antiquing solution. Maybe I’ll run over to Joann’s at lunch and take pictures of some of the items I didn’t buy.

Now… if only the clouds would go away and the sun would come out, I could warm up – I’m freezing!

Leave a Reply

