Whew!

What a week this has been. Life at work has been a struggle for me but I’m not the only one. Morale is really bad right now and it makes it hard to stay focused. Jobs are being outsourced and off-shored and everyone feels insecure. On top of that, upper management seems oblivious and exempt from these issues. I am normally not a negative person but I’ve gotta work to pay the bills and it’s a constant worry if I’ll be next to lose my job. Sometimes it feels great to vent, so thank you for listening. 🙂

Now to more pleasant things. Tonight Steve and I are going to a semi-formal party. It’s downtown and I’m really looking forward to getting dressed up and going out. Steve has been dying for this pair of Tommy Bahama slacks and yesterday he broke down and got them. He loves clothes and shoes almost as much as I do. Unfortunately, shopping with him is almost as difficult as shopping with Amber… he takes FOREVER to decide on something.He also picked up a really lovely card for me. The card was nice but it’s what he wrote inside it that touched me:

Denise, I think of you at least 1000 times a day and tell myself how truly lucky I am and how special you are.

Wow, I think I’m pretty lucky too.

PS: A PLACE TO BARK INC has over 1200 donations and is in second place. To learn more, click here.

One Response

  1. OH!! what a sweet note!!!!

Leave a Reply

