So busy

My gosh, I’ve been busy the past several days. Last week, my parents came over and helped me do some spring cleaning. My dad put together some shelves and a workbench for the garage. I got rid of a ton of junk and recycled a bunch of cardboard. My mom worked on the inside. My niece took a sectional sofa that was taking up too much space in the office upstairs. And we boxed up a bunch of Amber’s stuff that was spread out everywhere. It was so nice to get so much done. I think I’m going to hire my mom to come over on a regular basis because I just don’t have the time to keep on top of everything. And she does such a great job!

I went to a support group meeting on Friday night. Everyone was pretty chatty so I got out of there later than I had expected. Afterwards, I ran over to my brother and sister-in-law’s to relieve my mom & dad from babysitting duties. Karen got home at about 10:00. We sat and visited for a bit and I got home by 11:00 or so. Woke to snow (I hate the cold!) on Saturday morning. Got to NAMI at 9:00 but decided to call off Family to Family class for today. Hate to hold class when some of the people aren’t able to make it.

I had some shopping to do so I ran to Barnes & Noble and Washington Square. My friend, Doreen’s birthday party was that evening and as usual, I waited ’til the last minute to get her gift. Well, that’s not entirely true: I practically had to invite myself to the party. I found out about it through the grapevine and her husband, Ken, was planning it and you know how men are. It was a milestone birthday and I didn’t want to miss out so I had to take matters into my own hands. Anyway, I got her a candle from Yankee Candle the scent is called Sun & Sand™ and it smells just like summer! Of course, I had to get myself one too! Steve and I went to the party that evening. It was pretty snowy but the roads were just slushy so it wasn’t too bad. We stayed until about 10:00 and got home fairly early. I don’t think she reads my blog so I can spill about the girls get-together tonight, which should be a lot of fun too! I got her a gag gift for this party and I’m sure she’ll want to kill me!

Then Sunday was the SuperBowl. Steve and I decided to stay home this year and watch the game together. Wow, what an upset!

Also this weekend, I started creating the proto-type for my fatbook pages. I cannot wait to get them put together. They’re gonna be soooo cool! I decided to go with the Art & Soul theme: By the Sea. I’ll post a picture when they’re done.

Leave a Reply

