Denial

I know all the warning signs but I try to deny that it’s happening… again! My gosh, I’ve probably had 30 sinus infections in the past 15 years. It happens a couple times each year. I always have sinusitis but every once in a while, the pressure becomes more extreme. I won’t go into the gory details but there are a lot of really unpleasant symptoms that cause discomfort and become even more distasteful in a matter of a few days. I have tried to let it run its course but for some reason, when the bacterial infection flares up like this, nothing works besides my old friend: antibiotics. And that’s where I am now… trying to get better. I have some things I want to get done and being sick isn’t conducive to productivity. More to come on that; time to get some rest for now.

3 Responses

  1. feel well, feel well!

  2. Hi Denise,

    I have been hopping the fence between Hillary and Obama and still have not made up my mind. I was for Obama until I read the cover story in Newsweek this week on Michelle Obama.

    We can’t fool ourselves that spouses are not influential in presidential decisions. Michelle is way to political and focuses on too many civil rights issues. I would like to think our country is past civl rights and people are not judged by the color of their skin, ethnic group, sex or religion.

    As I listen to Hillary and Obama debate, I’m swaying towards Hillary.

    I’m taking a fun paperdoll class this weekend! Get some much needed rest.

    Laura
    Bainbrige Island

  3. Denise,

    As a fellow nasal sufferer, my heart goes out to you. I went through the same exact thing for years, but I actually did find a way to bypass the antibiotics (because they have side effects I don’t particularly enjoy). I use zinc lozenges at the first sign of any sinusitis and I take a time-released vitamin C. On top of that I get Mucinex DM because it keeps it from going into my chest and infecting that area (which is usually inevitable). I hope you will be feeling better soon.
    Kimberly Miller

Leave a Reply

