Fine Silver

I have been experimenting with PMC3. I’m not sure if I like this formula very well. It’s really gooey out of the package. I think I’ll try the Silver Clay Slow Dry. I have also used some different techniques for texturing and polishing. I would like to find some brass texture plates. The texture plates and stamps I’ve been using aren’t giving me the effect I’m looking for. I have to say I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my tumbler. What a time-saver! After an hour or two, the pieces come out so shiny and beautiful. I used some liver of sulfur to give the pieces that aged look but I’m thinking I like the shiny finish a lot. The liver of sulfur actually emphasizes the little scuffs and marks. I guess that’s nice on some pieces if that’s the look you’re going for but not on everything. I also tried some paint made for metal but it dries too quickly so I don’t think I’ll use it much. I liked using Sherri Haab’s transfer medium to add color. I think it would have been a nice addition to the little daisy I created from a mold. Next time I’ll have to try it. Anyway, here are some pictures of the pieces I did. I should be posting them on etsy but I will probably wait until I return from Art & Soul early in May.

2 Responses

  1. Denise,

    Your charms are beautiful. Have you considered making bracelets. Many of the high end dept stores are selling silve charms on bracelts made with thin leather strips. Just an idea. Gorgeous work!

    Laura

  2. Really pretty charms!
    Are they for sale???
    I like your blog too…
    Janet, just over here in Seattle

Leave a Reply

