I want a scooter

The price of gas is getting scary. When I filled up my car with plus three years ago, it was under $30… the day before yesterday it was over $50 for regular. Not that I drive a lot (my commute to work is about 7 miles) but I do a lot of running around town.

I saw someone riding a cream and navy scooter yesterday. It was about 75° and the sun was shining and she looked so cute! I was so envious.

Anyway, I’ve been pondering this for a while now and I decided I really want a scooter. Anyone out there have one? My scooter will have retro styling and will be green or blue one with a matching helmet.

What do you think of the Buddy Scooter? Or the Buddy International? Or for about twice the $$, a Vespa GTV?

It’s good timing, don’t you think?

3 Responses

  1. They’re all adorable! What fun that would be!

  2. I have a white and silver Honda Shadow I’d sell you. Not a scooter, but good on gas!

  3. a scooter sounds awesome! have you priced them? what do they range? i’d love to get one too!

Leave a Reply

