Twitter

Do you know what twitter is? It’s new to me. I’m just a beginner-twitterer. But I think it’s cool. After I downloaded twhirl, the whole thing made more sense. The web is growing and changing and it’s pretty exciting. Working at Intel sometimes gives me a glimpse into the techie world of geekdom. Yesterday, I watched a presentation by Reuben Steiger about virtual worlds. It was interesting. I am by no means a geek but the social networking stuff really intrigues me. Of course, blogging is part of it. But there is more and it’s growing. Twitter is one network that is allowing people who would have otherwise never met to interact. You can learn about people in remote parts of the world or across the aisle from you at work. And that is very cool! Check it out and follow me.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been hearing a lot about twitter lately. I think it could be a good thing for my business. It also seems like a fun way to communicate. Thanks for the links, I’ll check them out!

  2. Hi Denise,

    I’m librarian and have been very involved with social networking and Net 2.0 technology for a couple years now. Twitter has been around for awhile. You might also try del.icio.us, technorati and librarything.com. Delicious is a site where you can bookmark all you favs and trade, technorati lets you search blogs and librarything is your own personal library.

    I love librarything and use it all the time for work.

    Have fun….

    L

Leave a Reply

