Cleaning up around here

I met Saturday with Brandie Kajino, a professional organizer. I showed her my messy art room (she even took some before pictures… yikes!). She asked me some questions about my expectations. Then we sat down and went over some ideas she had for my workspace. She sent me a plan that will help me work through the steps one by one. I am so excited to have a road map to help me set smaller goals working toward a wonderful, inspiring, creative space. My theme for the room will be vintage garden style (of course!). I have a lot of work to do before Brandie and I meet again in three weeks. She was so encouraging and projected such positive energy; I know it will be much easier working with her than doing it by myself.

One Response

  1. I have thought about having someone like this come help me. Maybe after you two have re-mastered your space you’ll feel motivated by your results to share before and after photos. Sending peaceful wishes for a calm, smooth experience. BTW I love the new look of your blog, very nice!

Leave a Reply

