What if?

I love makeup. I hate the time it takes to apply it but it makes me look normal and feel more confident. My favorite line is Lancôme. I love it because the products are creamy and luxurious and scented. Even though I have sensitive skin, their products never give me an allergic reaction. Their foundation’s pigment content is high enough to camouflage my freckled skin. And their SPF protects from further sun damage. I love their palette of colors. I’m running out of eyeliner, mascara, foundation, and moisturizer all at the same time. It’s so expensive and four products at once will break the bank! What would happen if I quit wearing makeup? I don’t know if I could do it. I look so different without it. Like I said, it gives me confidence so without it, I’d feel invisible.

Any other makeup divas out there ever give the stuff up? What was your experience? How did your life change?

4 Responses

  1. Give up makeup? Now that’s just crazy-talk! I’m a total makeup junkie, but I have no allegiance to any particular brand. So at this point it’s virtually impossible for me to run out of anything except foundation and moisturizer (which I really don’t use). I’ve been using Mac Studio Fix powder foundation, and it got to the point where it was so low in the container that it cracked into pieces….I kept them, put them in a little jar, added some rubbing alcohol and mixed it all up, then poured it back into the compact and let it dry (the alcohol evaporates pretty quickly), and voila! makeup fixed!

  2. Well as you have seen I don’t wear makeup, unless mascara, and chapstick count. BUT I would say buy the good moisturizer and foundation, and then head to the drug store for the eyeliner and mascara. I bet you’ll still feel beautiful, confident, and i bet you’ll hardly notice with the mascara, and eyeliner.

    just my 2 cents

  3. Um, have you EVER seen me without something? Didn’t think so.

    I have, on occasion gone makeup commando when we’ve been camping, but generally I avoid camping in places without something resembling a plug.

    Makeup is one of the things, like you, that makes me feel “normal.” When I was my most depressed, mascara, as dumb as that sounds, made me feel a little less ugly on the INSIDE.

    My face is my canvas. 🙂

    Karen

  4. I only wear foundation and sometimes I don’t even do that. I don’t currently own any eye shadow or lipstick. I’ve been doing it for so long, I think I look weird with it on.

    cheryl

Leave a Reply

