Latest book

Last Friday, this book by Kelly Rae Roberts, Taking Flight, was delivered to my doorstep. The cover alone is a beyond stunning, don’t you agree?

Flipping through the pages, I was in awe of the amazing work contained within the covers.  Kelly Rae’s interpretation of each contributing artist’s techniques are beautifully demonstrated. The photography enhances the splendor of each artistic work in the book. When I read the title of the first chapter: “Unearthing Buried Dreams,” I had to read more. Kelly Rae goes on, “Do you have an inner voice, a gentle whisper quietly nudging you to listen? What does it say? Does it tell you to begin that creative project you’ve been putting off? Or does it tell you to dream bigger–perhaps start your own business? Maybe it’s encouraging you to begin writing that book. Or to travel to exotic places. It may be just a whisper, a small voice tucked deep inside the pockets of your heart, but really, it’s your life calling you.”

That was her message in the first paragraph. My eyes welled up. “…it’s your life calling you.” I don’t know about you but I need to start listening. I thought I was the only one who had self-doubts and fears. I am working on some issues and this book couldn’t have come at a better time. Kelly Rae’s wisdom  and the exercises she created in the book are sure to make an impression on my awareness. Maybe someday soon, I will be confident enough to make some important decisions about what nourishes my soul and makes me sing. I will keep you posted.

In the meantime, check out Kelly Rae‘s blog and get a copy of her book at Amazon or Barnes & Noble… you’ll love it and it will enrich you.

2 Responses

  1. Isn’t Kelly Rae a social worker from Portland? Maybe we could entice her to teach a workshop for us.

    *still doing a happy snoopy dance*

  2. It looks AWESOME, I’ll have to get this one for sure!!

    Sheila

Leave a Reply

