Sunday evening already?

This weekend was very busy. I got a new cell phone on Friday and I am so happy with it. I had been with the same company every since I got my very first cell phone, which was more than 10 years ago. I get a nice corporate discount with the new company. And I’m on a plan by myself. *yay!*

I babysat my nephew on Friday night while my brother, sister-in-law, and niece attended a wedding. He is such a cutie; reminds me so much of my brother when he was a baby. Saturday, I took one of the dogs for a haircut. She came home with a bow in her hair… adorable! I tried to snap a picture of it but her hair’s so messed up, you can hardly see it now. I should take it out before it turns into a big knot.

I got together with some of my art friends last night. My friend Melissa gave a demo on altered books. She is so creative and I have admired her books for a long time but never started one myself until yesterday. It will be a good thing to work on when I’m not consumed by other things.

In preparation for Art & Soul, I made some charms this week, 104 to be exact. I finished them today and I’m really pleased with how they turned out. Now I just need to package them and I’ll be ready for trading. I can’t believe it’s only a couple weeks away! *yay!*

I ordered all the supplies for my classes that I didn’t already have, mainly sterling wire and metal clay. I’m glad the price of silver has dropped a little since I first thought about placing my order. I’m so excited to take some time off work, get together with friends, learn some new things, and make art. If you have never attended an art retreat, you should do it! It’s a wonderful experience. The energy when you have so many creative people in one place is awesome.

Have a great weekend everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Cute little tradies! Art n Soul is next week! Yipppeeeeee!!!!

  2. Oh goodie, Denise! Wonderful charms! I haven’t made a single thing to trade. Oh well. I look forward to seeing you in Portland next week!

    xo

Leave a Reply

