Hmm hmm hmm hmm to me!

Just celebrated a special occasion. Unfortunately, they’re sneaking up all too often these days. I think this is the year I’m going to start lying about my age… I think I can pull off 39. Who’s going to know? Ha! Anyway, I bought myself a beautiful gift at the Art & Soul vendor sale. This is a beautiful painting by the very talented Stephanie Lee. I love the colors, the way she finished it with wax, and the composition. It’s so lovely! And I deserve it.

This painting can hang either portrait- or landscape-wise. Because the area above my sink is such a weird space, I have been searching three years for the perfect artwork to hang here. I am so happy I finally found it.

It could probably be bigger but I think it works… I didn’t want something that over took the whole area. What do you think?

This weekend is the JouJou Workshop with the wonderfully gifted Deryn Mentock. It is going to be such a great time. We still have some spots open AND there is still time to register. Let me know if you can make it and we’ll get all the details worked out ASAP!

3 Responses

  1. Hi Denise,

    I love the piece you bought from Stephanie, and where you hung it. I’d love to see you home if I get back to Portland next year. I love all the little snips you show.

    I hope you have a great time this weekend with the workshop. I can’t wait to see what fun piece you make. Enjoy!

  2. Hi Denise,

    So glad to meet you at Art and Soul. Loved your little treasures. Wish I would have known about Deryn’s workshop I would have loved to come. Maybe we’ll have to get together for a play day in Portland.

    Glad we went on the little excursion to the paper store!!
    xoxo
    Lonnie

  3. Hey Denise…thank you again! This was such a fun time and you did a fabulous time organizing.

Leave a Reply

