A lot going on

I haven’t been very good lately about updating my blog. I’ve had a lot going on. And it’s so much easier to post a sentence or two on facebook or twitter. Not only have the holidays snuck up on me, some life changing events are working their way into my world. More on that later (maybe).

Anyway, I’ve opened an Etsy store and have listed a few items on eBay. I can honestly say, I love selling almost as much as buying! Thanks to my friend Keli for encouraging me and for being my first customer! Most of the items I’ve sold are found objects and little antique German dolls…

Aren’t these little babies so sweet? They are tiny and each one is unique. If you’re interested in buying, click on the picture to get to my Artful Bliss Etsy shop.

I have vision of what I would like to make for sale and I actually started some art but it still needs some work.

Yesterday I was so happy to get together with my art friends (Melissa, Diane, Sue, Marci, and Michelle). Marci was inspired by the cover of the latest Cloth Paper Scissors magazine. She brought all kinds of goodies and we all had fun filling up little jars and bottles and then glittering and glamming up our little snowmen. Michelle was kind enough to post pictures and is allowing us to borrow them.

Last week, before I knew what Marci had in mind, I bought one of Kecia‘s little snowmen on her new 1000 Markets site. She still has a couple out there if you’re interested. Here’s a picture of my cute trio at work…

In addition to the fun art sutff, Marci and Sue brought home-made goodies. I’m trying to wrangle the recipes from them both.

Before we know it Christmas will be here. I still haven’t pulled out any decorations and I’m not sure I will.

3 Responses

  1. aaak! You simply must put something out for Christmas. I know the feeling of pulling it down, going thru the boxes, etc.. but you’ll feel so much better if you do it. I promise! I did mine today, and though I wanted to decorate, it’s never an easy task. Hang in there sweet girl!

    Dede

  2. I love your little snowmen and your new Etsy shop. I left my regards there.

    My Christmas tree is sitting in a bucket of water on the front step. Gosh, it takes so much effort to put it all up, but it does feel good looking at it all — much better than the hassle of doing it wears.

    xo

  3. I saw this post via google alert on our latest issue of Cloth Paper Scissors. Can I post your finished images on our Quilting Arts/Cloth Paper Scissors blog, and link to your post? Please email me at pbolton@interweave.com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

